Rushing to get started

I HATE feeling rushed in any situation.  But it’s my own fault in this case.

I logged in to Facebook this morning as I usually do and I noticed someone’s blog post stating that November is NaBloPoMo (National Blog Posting Month)!  This means that, should someone choose to participate, that they’re challenged to write a blog post every day in the month of November.

Well, as you can see, this blog is brand new.  I just created it.  Is it crazy to create a blog just for the sake of participating in some internet challenge while wasting an entire afternoon in the process?  Yeah, probably.  But for those of you who may not know (read: everyone), this isn’t my first rodeo.  I’ve been a blogger off and on for oh, I’d say the past six years or so.  So why is it something I always eventually get bored with and decide to stop doing?  I wish I could answer that. (This is the part where my husband rolls his eyes and thinks to himself, ‘Geez, ANOTHER BLOG? GET A LIFE.’) 

I chewed over the decision to start up another blog all afternoon because honestly, I miss it at times.  This will be the first time I’ve ever participated in NaBloPoMo and it has lit some kind of fire under me that makes me eager to get started.  However, the time it takes for me to get from ‘planning mode’ to ‘actually doing something’ mode is always usually around a year and a day, so here I am at 5:40 pm rushing to get a real blog post published before I have to get on with my nightly duties and November 1st is over.

WHEW.

I doubt anyone will be reading this very first post, but in case someone is right now, I’ll quickly introduce myself.  I’m Kristie.  I’m 23 years old, a wife, a mom, and many other things, some more flattering than others.  I’ve spent the past year transitioning into living a healthier lifestyle and losing 50 lbs. in the process.  I have so many ideas for topics to write about, but they will have to wait for another day (tomorrow!)

So I know it’s not much of a start, but it IS a start.

This entry was posted in Life.

One comment on “Rushing to get started

  1. Jordi says:

    Yay! I thought of doing another one myself. But what to write about?? I’m glad you are doing another one though! Looking forward to future posts. 😀

Leave a Reply

