I have to find my groove

I mentioned on Facebook yesterday how I haven’t kept a blog in forever and a day.  I can definitely tell I’m a little rusty.  It’s only day 3 of NaBloPoMo and I’m sucking at it already!  But I’m not giving up just yet.

It’s amazing how easily ideas escape you whenever you need inspiration the most!

The thing that sucks the most about trying to blog every day?  For me, it’s the PRESSURE.  Okay, so I know the universe isn’t going to go into a tailspin and implode if I skip a day of blogging and epically fail at NaBloPoMo (but really, what if it did?  That would be absolutely bananas).  It’s just that I’ve already set a bar for myself and now I feel I NEED to do it, ya know?

Then again, it’s clear that I’m taking this way too seriously.  On my to-do list today: lighten the hell up.

The title of this post just popped into my head, but now every time I read it it reminds me of “The Emperor’s New Groove”, which is a movie you should see if you haven’t.  It may be a kids’ movie but I’ve been known to watch it when I’m home by myself and enjoy it even more than D does.  Don’t tell anyone.  He thinks I keep it on the DVR for him.  I’ve definitely gone off on a tangent.  Yeah, back to what I was saying.  The point is, there’s a groove.  And I need to find it.

I’m still not sure exactly how all of this is going to fit and come together, but I’m determined to do my best to figure it out.  And if it doesn’t, well at least I’ll have these awkward nonsensical posts as fond memories of my blog experiment gone bad.  We’ll just have to wait and see.

I do have something on the agenda for tomorrow though!  Here’s a little hint: I’m gonna share a super simple money saving D.I.Y. project!

This entry was posted in Life.

One comment on “I have to find my groove

  1. Caity says:

    For me, I just make blogging fun and I decided to do NaBloPoMo right now only because I have so many ideas in my head and I know I won’t run out this month. I think blogging should never be forced or feel like a job because then what’s the point? Well, that’s how I feel anyway. ❤

    I actually never saw The Emperor's New Groove. I skipped that one and I don't know why because I love kids movies. I'll have to put that on my movie list.

Leave a Reply

