It’s Saturday night and I should be asleep

The fact that I’m still semi-awake at 10:40 pm on a Saturday night is amazing.

I. Am. Exhausted.

Normal young people like myself usually go out and do things on the weekend.  You know, go to clubs, party with friends, dance horribly at a crappy concert, or crash a Waffle House at 2 a.m. because we’re craving chocolate chip waffles like OMG (and I may or may NOT be speaking from personal experience here).

Now I work most of the weekend, so all I want to do on any given Saturday night is lay around and be generally sloth-like.

Dylan is sleeping over with his grandparents tonight, so Josh and I ordered pizza and seriously debated which 10+ year old movie to watch on Netflix, because we know how to have a good time. We decided on “The Glass House” and were five minutes into it when my mom called with fantastic news.  She’d spent the afternoon making homemade sourdough bread and called to offer us a couple of loaves, because she’s just awesome like that.

And I’m all, of COURSE I want delicious home baked goods in my face right now.  We’ll be right over.

But I couldn’t bring myself to pause the movie at all.  So it ended up being like 2 hours later.  I called to make sure they were still awake and to make sure our yummy loaves were still in tact.  They don’t last very long with my dad around.

We came home, I immediately indulged in 4 slices, which I should probably regret having along with the pizza…and some leftover Halloween candy…but yeah, it’s Saturday night and a girl’s gotta live a little.

Now I’m off to curl up on the couch and SLEEP.  It’s a bitchin’ good time!

What do you like to do on the weekend?

 

 

This entry was posted in Life.

2 comments on “It’s Saturday night and I should be asleep

  1. Caity says:

    Haha now I want some chocolate chip waffles.

    My weekends sound very similar to your night except I don’t have a child who is sleeping over a friend’s house. I often am very exhausted but indulge myself in lots of food (I just ate milk and cookies which I haven’t done in forever) especially since I have been watching my weight so carefully. I also watch movies or TV series with my own Josh, lol.

  2. Jordi says:

    Your Saturday nights sound like my Sunday nights. 🙂 Haha. I usually get trashed with my neighbors and spend the next day recuperating.
    Netflix and food though, a wonderful combination that’s hard to pass up!

Leave a Reply

