Google Reader – I’m probably doing it wrong

I only recently started using Google Reader to stay up to date with the blogs I enjoy reading.  I’m somewhat of a simpleton when it comes to stuff like this, because it doesn’t take much to impress me.  Subscribing to blog feeds and having them listed neatly in alphabetical order is so much more practical than trying to remember to visit each individual site.  I like practical.  So what if I still have useless papers and old Wal*Mart receipts from when Bush was still president strewn around various places of my house.  Dammit, I am ORGANIZED on the internet.

The thing about Google is, they rule the internetz.  So of course every day when I log in to Google Reader there’s all kinds of stuff displayed from one end of the screen to the other, detailing all the super awesome features and gadgets I have access to for using it.

In essence, it’s like Google is telling me ‘hey you girl, look at all this impressive shit we got going on today’.

‘Over here we have helpful tips & tricks for its usage!  Did you know you can press the space bar and slide the page to the edge and to the right and if you press F8 + Insert + Page Down + Num Lock + Shift, all of your USB drives will dispense a complimentary unicorn horn!’

My mind boggles with what they’re capable of.

But regardless, even though I know Google Reader is supposed to be used for a bazillion different things apparently, all I really care about is the ‘Subscribe’ button.  Oh, and the alphabeticalness!

I’m always on the hunt for new blogs to add to my neat little list, but currently, this is what it looks like…

 

And now to show a little blog lovin’ with a clickable list!

Balance and Blueberries

Blisters In May

Caity.nu

Cammie.me

Habitually Uncool

Mom Burnt Dinner

Oceans Away

Off With Her Head

One Starry Night

Sassyray

Velveteen Mama

Go visit these guys if you’re looking for some great reads.

What are some of your favorite blogs?  Help me grow my list!

3 comments on “Google Reader – I’m probably doing it wrong

  1. sassyray says:

    This is very good to know. I’ve been wondering how to keep track of all the blogs I’m finding that I like and that all have different formats. Thanks for mentioning me on your list! I’m honoured! I read your blog and Caity’s religiously now! Fun stuff!

  2. Amanda says:

    YAY!!! I AM INCLUDED!!!

    I am not using a feed reader or anything… I just go to the sites…

  3. Caity says:

    I use Google Reader, too. I couldn’t live without it. If I took a screenshot of mine you’d probably have a heart attack because you wouldn’t even be able to see all the blogs I follow. You’d only get halfway through the letter C in the alphabet…

    I’m a bit of a blog whore.

    ANYWAY… you’re doing it right!

    Thanks for including me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

