Cheese punch

Everything in our refrigerator has its rightful place.  For instance, I like to keep the cheese comfortably nestled on the right side.  Usually, it looks something like this when you open the door.

Nice and neat.  Zen fridge.  But the other day, I opened the door to find this.

Cheese slices everywhere!  Violently ripped from their cozy package and strewn about!  So what in the hell happened?

I think I have it figured out.  I was in the middle of doing nothing one night, dozing off on the couch.  Josh went to the kitchen for a snack.  I heard rustling around in the fridge, noises, crinkling of paper, a loud noise, expletives declared.  I thought nothing of it and went to sleep.  I should have known he’d be destroying things.  Since I wasn’t there to see it, here’s my explanation for how we got from point A to point B.

He opens the fridge door.

Result: cheese massacre.

It all makes perfect sense now.

5 comments on “Cheese punch

  1. hahahaha
    aww.
    blame hunger. it was hunger. it did it. sue hunger.

  2. danielle says:

    LOL – oh my goodness – at our house my partner likes to cook, but he literally BLOWS UP the kitchen when he does. When he goes in for a snack, I often hear towers of leftovers cascading into a messy heap in the fridge (and sometimes on the floor) and anytime he grabs a handful of nuts I hear the tell tale tap tap of dropped nuts on the floor I know I’ll have the pleasure of picking up. Thanks for sharing this – SO funny!

  3. sassyray says:

    Super cute and very funny! What’s up with men and their inability to understand the concept of order? My husband is the same.

  4. Carolynne says:

    Oh the poor cheese! Leave it to a man to mess up the order of things LOL 🙂

  5. Caity says:

    LOL.
    That MUST be what happened.
    Also I love the illustrations and the Skyrim4lyfe tshirt. I can only assume he owns this IRL.

Leave a Reply

