Wrapping up NaBloPoMo

Today marks the end of NaBloPoMo…thank GOD.

It’s not that I don’t enjoy blogging…I do, and I have for a very long time.  But I’ve discovered that blogging every single day can become a mundane chore very quickly if you let it.  It’s very easily done.

Nevertheless, I have SUCCEEDED! I successfully blogged every day for the past month and that makes me feel all special and stuff. I started this blog specifically for this project and I didn’t give up on it.  Even though there were certainly times I wanted to.  Ha, listen to me go on about my imaginary accomplishment.

Below, a list of all NaBloPoMo posts here on A Fine Reflection, starting with the most recent.

Wrapping up NaBloPoMo

Sauce packets

Some A’s for your Q’s

Sunday nights are for TV

Ask me anything!

Where milk comes from

It’s Thanksgiving and stuff

Wordless Wednesday – Candy corn mittens

Where I was a year ago

You girls and your nail polish photos

Cheese punch

Some unfinished business

Recipe: frozen chocolate banana bites

Google Reader – I’m probably doing it wrong

Wordless Wednesday – Pretty Pomegranate

The perfect cat bed: an illustrated guide

Yeah, I’m blogging about apples today

Not what I had planned

Mario mushroom toes!

Some of my favorite things – part 1

Epic couponing fail

Wordless Wednesday – Canon fan

Tuesday tidbits

Time to weigh in

My handwriting…looks much worse when photographed

It’s Saturday night and I should be asleep

I successfully made my own Febreze!

I have to find my groove

Wordless Wednesday – Autumn reds

Rushing to get started

After this, I plan on taking a freakin’ break for a few days!

I made a deal with myself that if I made it through NaBloPoMo without missing any days, I would reward myself for my commitment with a new domain and a self-hosted WordPress blog.  Just like the good ol’ days.

Problem is, it’s been a long time since I’ve done any of that.  And I have some questions for my fellow blog friends! Your answers are greatly appreciated.

Which company did you choose for domain registration?

Who is your host? Would you recommend them?

Are their prices reasonable?

I’ll have to think it all over some more, but I think I’m gonna do it soon.

3 comments on “Wrapping up NaBloPoMo

  1. sassyray says:

    I love every post you made this month and it’s been a daily treat for me to read your and Caity’s blogs. I suspect I may have gotten spoiled getting into blogging in the middle of NaBloPoMo, but here’s a sincere (and I guess somewhat selfish) reader hoping you’ll keep it up forever! 🙂

    • Aw, thank you! It makes me happy to know that someone actually enjoys reading. 🙂 I will definitely keep it up! Also, I’ve really enjoyed reading your blog too. I’m so glad our internet paths have crossed. 🙂

  2. Caity says:

    I am with you on needing a short break but I am glad you’re eager to keep it up. 🙂

    I use Surpass Hosting and I’m happy with them.
    http://www.surpasshosting.com/

    It’s like 3 bucks a month but I actually went with them for their February sale for the Get One Love offer – I think they do it every year. It was super cheap for a whole year before it went back to $3 a month. I host my father’s company website and bunch of other websites for the $3 so I’m happy, though.

Leave a Reply

